Bus - X17

Route Barnsley - Meadowhall - Sheffield - Woodseats - Whittington Moor - Chesterfield - Walton - Hollymoorside - Stone Edge - Kelstedge - Matlock - Matlock Bath - Cromford - Steeple Grange - Wirksworth

PDF timetables for this service are available below.

Service Changes

From Sunday 28 May 2023, there will be timetable changes with some journeys now extending to Wirksworth.

There will be minor timetable changes between Barnsley and Sheffield.

There will be timetable changes between Sheffield and Matlock, with an increase in frequency for services between Chesterfield and Matlock. Some journeys will also extend beyond Matlock to serve Matlock Bath, Cromford, Steeple Grange and Wirksworth.

Due to a long term diversion, services from Wirksworth towards Sheffield will not stop at Matlock Interchange or Bakewell Road (Twiggs).

Information for the X17 will now be shown as two separate services (Barnsley to Sheffield and Sheffield to Chesterfield/Matlock/Wirksworth). Through journeys can still be made within the route.

Live Bus Times for Service X17

Find out when your bus is due at your stop in real-time using our online tracking tools:

Check live departures at your bus stop

Operator(s) Stagecoach
PDF files require Adobe Acrobat reader. Download the latest Adobe Acrobat Reader here


If you require this timetable in another format, please contact us.


We aim to provide information which is as accurate as possible. We cannot accept responsibility for errors, or for any service that does not operate to the times shown. If you notice a mistake in any of our information please contact us. Timetables will normally be available online before a printed leaflet is produced.